Thrifty Thursday #27

Sadly, I didn’t find any pieces to add  to my collections this week but I did find some interesting and some useful stuff.

Pyrex beakers

I picked up these Pyrex beakers for $2 a piece. This is the first time I have ever seen any beakers in the thrifts and I might have overpaid. I plan to use them in the bathroom to corral cottons swabs, floss picks, and cotton balls.

boy decal

I also picked up this cute wall lettering to go over Prince Charming’s desk. It made me laugh and I thought the $3 I paid was worth it.

curtain rod

I picked up this curtain rod for $3. It extends out to be quite long and I thought it would be useful to have one on hand. You never know when you are going to need a curtain rod.

lamp harps

I also picked up these lamp harps for $1 each. I needed some to replace the different sized harps on the lamp bases that I bought earlier in the year. I didn’t realize until I had had them for a few weeks that the harps were different on each lamp but ironically I found the new harps in the same store where I purchased the lamp bases.

This week of thrift finds was decent. I got a couple things that I needed and a couple pieces to make my home interesting.

Total: $14

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday #27

Leave a Reply

