Thrifty Thursday #22

I found a new piece for 4 of my different collections this week. I have never had that much luck in one week, but I guess this was my week.

Spice of Life counter saver corning corelle

One of the things I picked up was this counter saver to add to my Spice of Life collection for only $2. When I saw it on the shelf, I squeaked and had to check out the price before someone else scooped it up. This is actually the second one I have bought but it is in better condition and a price I couldn’t say no to.

I decided to check out a new to me thrift store this week and I was glad I did. The next 3 pieces were bought there. They have this section they call the boutique section where I found all of my pieces. The funny thing is, these definitely aren’t boutique prices. I love this place and I’m planning to add it to my usual thrifting route.

Spring Blossom Pyrex casserole 473

One of the pieces I found at the new thrift was this Spring Blossom Pyrex 473 casserole for $3. It’s in amazing condition with barely any utensil marks or scratches. It didn’t have a lid but I’m pretty sure  I have an extra one in this size laying around somewhere.

Bach bust

I also found this Bach bust to add to my bust collection for only $1.

Avon vase

I also picked up another blue Avon vase to add to my collection for $1. These definitely aren’t boutique prices and that makes me very happy. I love finding thrift stores that price their stuff low enough to make me happy.

Total: $8

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday #22

  1. I think those composer busts used to sell for BIG BUCKS, I don’t know about that any more now though. Might be worth looking in to. What are counter savers? A cutting board? I found a set of small squares when we remodeled our kitchen 2 years ago. I’m not sure what to do with them!

    Like

    • Counter savers are like a big glass cutting board/trivet. I like to prepare my food on them because if anything spills, it’s easier to take to the sink and wash off then to get out the counter spray and go to town. I don’t know whether my Bach bust is worth all that much but, he makes me happy. I will display him with all my other busts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

