Thrifty Thursday #20

This week I had the best thrift haul of my entire life. It’s rather funny too, because Prince Charming and I were wandering the aisles and lamenting the fact that one of the cashiers at the thrift store that we were in had said that they tended to get a lot of Pyrex/Corelle in and we hadn’t really found any. Then I turned the corner onto an aisle I usually pay very little attention to and found THIS:

Pyrex Corelle Spring Blossom glasses Crazy Daisy

I forgot that these existed. I had never seen any in the wild before. I pick up a lot of stuff while I am out thrifting but Spring Blossom is what I will always keep my eye out for. I am now the proud owner of 5(!) Spring Blossom glasses for a buck a piece.

Pyrex Corning Gemco Spice of Life oil and vinegar cruets

I also found these Spice of Life oil and vinegar cruets for $3 each. I am always drawn to the Gemco pieces with chrome lids. They are my favorite. These had to come home with me.

Total: $11

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday #20

Leave a Reply

