Thrifty Thursday #19

plaster lion headThis week was pretty stressful with the yard sale aftermath. I sold my old car at the yard sale so I had to hit the DMV to deal with the paperwork. Luckily it didn’t take too long so Prince Charming and I were able to hit a couple thrifts afterwards. We have been looking for a couch but we haven’t found one yet. At the second place I spotted this lion head. It’s pretty big and heave but I was very attracted to it. Prince Charming asked me the usual question of what I would do with it and I’m not sure yet. I would love to put it on the wall above our bed but he says that he doesn’t want it to come down in the middle of the night and break his face. I’m also thinking it would be interesting in the bathroom. I would really like to hang it from the front door like a wreath though. Is that even possible? Would it get stolen or broken that way? What do you think I should do with it?

Total: $7

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday #19

  1. well does it have a way to hang it up? Like a built in hanger? If it does I’d say put it next to your door so it doesn’t come flying off if someone slams the door! Water proof it first!

    Like

Leave a Reply

