Thrifty Thursday #16

Prince Charming and I are helping my mom get ready to put on a yard sale. It has been taking up a lot of our time and energy so we weren’t able to spend all that much time thrifting today. I did find some stuff though.

Anchor Hocking  6 in x 10 in clear glass casserole

We have been making an effort to cook more at home lately. A couple of our favorite meals need to be baked in a casserole dish and while we have a couple that we have borrowed from my mom, we decided it was time to get some big casserole dishes of our own. We picked up this 6 by 10 inch Anchor Hocking clear casserole dish for $2. It is the perfect size for manicotti or baking a couple of pieces of chicken.

My Pet Peeves journal

When I spotted this book in the kitchenware section, I knew I had to have it. I tend to complain and nitpick so it’s perfect for me. It’s called My Pet Peeves – An Inner Truth Journal. I got if for $3. I’m not sure if I will ever fill it out, but it has some funny quotes in it and I thought it would be interesting to leave on our coffee table.

snowflake Christmas stocking hangers

I had been keeping an eye on these two packs of snowflake Christmas stocking hangers. For a long time they were $7 each and that was more than I wanted to spend. Recently though, they repriced them at $3 a piece and I decided to grab them. In store they would have cost me $30 for all four of them so I really got them for 80% off. I was happy to pick them up to add to my snowflake Christmas collection. I am thinking about painting them sparkly white to fit more with my stuff.

Total: $11

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday #16

  1. Oh yeah you definitely need to you own baking dishes–forgot about manicotti I haven’t made it is SO long! Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

