Thrifty Thursday #13

This week Prince Charming and I headed out to our usual thrift stores again. The first thrift store we went to was having a pretty good sale and I got some really good deals. Spending so little on three items at the first place made me more picky about the second and I ended up not picking up anything at the second place. This is a thrift trip that I am very proud of.

green ashtray

I found another ashtray this week. We really liked the green color of this ashtray and the fact that it holds more, so we decided to pick it up. A couple people had commented after the last ashtray that I found that I would find tons of them now, but this is only the second ashtray that we have seen. I guess ashtrays just aren’t as common here. This one is perfect for our needs though and I figure that we can take ashtrays off our thrifting wish list. It was half off of $1 so we only spent 50¢ on it.

one cup metal measuring cup

I also picked up another metal measuring cup this week. It’s a one cup measurement, but it also has lines inside for all the other measurements too. Prince Charming was complaining that I didn’t have any sizes other than 1/4 and 1/3 cups that were too small so I was really excited to find this. This was also half off and marked 50¢ so I only spent 25¢.

Green Shelf

I also found this beautiful shelf. It was the first thing I picked up off the table and Prince Charming said that if I knew what I was going to do with it, I could get it. I told him that I was going to hang it on the wall and put stuff in it, of course. (lol) Right after I made this statement the lady next to us said she was disappointed because she wanted to get it. Sorry lady, this baby is mine. Sadly I don’t have anything small enough to fit on the shelf yet but I guess that means I will have to thrift some things for it and I will be happy to do so. This shelf was half off $1 so I got it for 50¢. 50¢ well spent in my opinion. I think the whole trip was full of good buys though.

Total: $1.25

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday #13

  1. I ALWAYS buy measuring cups because then I can leave them in my most measured things and NOT have to dig another one out, there’s already one there! SO handy!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

