Thrifty Thursday #10

This week Prince Charming and I stayed in town and hit our usual thrifts. I found a bunch of stuff and had fun doing it.

Snowflake Garland

I found some snowflake garland for $1. I like to pick up snowflake stuff for Christmas decorations whenever I can.

Green Bulletin Board

I had seen this bulletin board two previous times that I have gone and passed it over. However, earlier this week I found myself needed just such a bulletin board and not having one so I decided to pick it up if it was still there the next time I went. It was and it was half price this week so I paid only $2 for it.

Sewing Desk

On my way up to the cash registers to go pay, I spotted this beauty. I thought it was a desk and went to go investigate it. It’s actually a sewing machine. I loved the drawers and hardware but wasn’t sure I should get it. We left the store but went back 15 minutes later with Prince Charming’s brother to buy it for $40 and take it home to love.

Total: $43

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday #10

Leave a Reply

