Thrifty Thursday #9

This week was a pretty stressful week for Prince Charming and me. We had to go to the courthouse and a couple other places to take care of some minor things that ended up taking up three entire days. We did manage to stop by a couple thrift stores along the way to make it a little more pleasant. I picked up a few things that I’ve been looking for for ages for a very small amount of money so I was very excited.

Corelle Spring Blossom Luncheon Plate Pyrex Crazy Daisy

At our first stop we were tired, hot, and discouraged, until I spotted this lone Corelle Spring Blossom luncheon plate for 80¢. Two of my luncheon plates have gotten broken in the past so I was very excited to find this.

Anchor Hocking Green Milano Lido Candle Holder

At our next stop we found an Anchor Hocking Green Milano Lido Candle Holder for 25¢ to add to my big collection of these. Prince Charming and I have a tradition of gathering shells every time we go to the beach and then we put them in one of these candle holders with the date on the bottom as a souvenir. I love the practice so I am always glad to find more of these candle holders.

Cut Glass Ashtray

I have been looking for an ashtray for the back porch of our castle since I started thrifting and this is the first one I have found. I would like to find a bigger one, but for now this one will do. It’s just a simple cut glass ashtray but it only cost 65¢.

Total: $1.70

Linking up with Thrifter Share and Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday #9

  1. I agree with Anny, you’ll find TONS of ashtrays now : ) I have a HUGE glass jug full of all the shells we’ve found we just layer them in there. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

