Thrifty Thursday #6

This week was low key. Prince Charming and I hit the two shops in town that we always frequent.

Shelf

The first thing we picked up has a little heft to it. It’s solid wood and I love the color. I figure I can put this shelf thing next to our Daily Reminder Blackboard for our shopping lists and things to make us more organized. $4

Quote

The next thing we picked up with this cute wall plaque thing. I loved the quote on it and it just had to come home with me for $1.80.

Leaf Wall Art

When I spotted this leaf I fell in love. It’s made out of twigs and it’s not sturdy at all but I had to have it. I picked it up hoping that it was rather inexpensive and it was. I had to bring this darling thing home for $1.

Deer Painting

Every time I go to Goodwill, I glance at the framed picture wall. I’m not really looking for that kind of thing but I am looking for a few frames for a project I have in mind. That’s when I spotted this beauty. I was instantly in love. It had to come home with me. I was scared about what the price could be though. Usually framed paintings and such at our Goodwill run about $15-30. I wasn’t going to pay that. I had to have an employee help me find the price tag and at $4 it had to come home with me.

Total: $10.80

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

